Meetings and Events

The Kiwanis Club of Barrie!

Meetings and Events

THE BARRIE KIWANIS CLUB CLUB LUNCHEON/MEETINGS/EVENTS TO OCTOBER 29, 2018

OUR CURRENT PRESIDENT: Helen Ellement

We meet at 80 Bradford Street, Monday at 11:45 A.M. for Lunch

We have 1 Dinner Meeting per Month starting October 2016 (refer to program below)

Please enter through - Entrance #5 - End of the Hall turn right and we are on the left.


KIWANIS MEETINGS (We Welcome Guests)


DATE TIME PROGRAM
Monday Oct 1, 2018

Social

5:00-6:15pm

Dinner

6:15pm

Past President's Dinner and Awards Evening for Members, Partners, Spouses and Special Guests.

Dinner Location: Tangle Creek Golf and Country Club

Monday October 8, 2018

NO MEETING

THANKSGIVING WEEKEND
Monday Oct 15, 2018 Lunch 11:45am Luncheon Speaker: Simcoe Community Service
Monday Oct 22, 2018 Lunch 11:45am
Luncheon Speaker: Action First Aid - 24 Hours Action AED
Monday Oct 29, 2018

Luncheon

Cancelled

Funeral Services for 19 Year Member Brian Wieder at 10:30 AM

St. George Anglican Church - Burton & Granville Streets

Monday Nov 5, 2018

Lunch

11:45 am

Luncheon Speaker: Royal Canadian Legion - Barrie Branch - Fern Taillefer
Monday Nov 12, 2018

Lunch

11:45 am

Luncheon Speaker: Bruce Owen - Lawyer and former M.P.P. & City Councillor
Monday Nov 19, 2018

Lunch

11:45 am

Member Bring a Friend To Lunch Meeting. Luncheon Speaker:

Courtney McFadden - Season's Centre for Grieving Children

Monday Nov 26, 2018

Lunch

11:45 am

Special Invitation to Organizations at 80 Bradford Street.

An indtroduction of Kiwanis and an offer of Membership

Friday Nov 30, 2018

Georgain

Mall

9:00 am to 9:00 pm - Sale of Dinner For Two and Christmas Cakes/Shorbread
Saturday Dec 1, 2018

Georgain

Mall

9:00 am to 6:00 pm -Sale of Dinner for Two and Christmas Cakes/Shortbread
Sunday Dec 2, 2018

Georgian

Mall

10:00 am to 5:00 pm - Sale of dinner For Two and Christmas Cakes/Shortbread
Monday Dec 3, 2018

Lunch

11:45am

Committee Chair Reports to the Club: Allocation, Fundraising, Membership and House Committees
Monday Dec 10, 2018

Lunch

11:45 am

Luncheon Speaker: Alzheimer Society of Simcoe County - Dana Bessette
Tuesday December 18, 2018

Christmas

Dinner

Club Christmas Dinner with Samaritan House Families at the Burton Street Location.
Monday Dec 25th, 2018 NO MEETING CHRISTMAS DAY
Monday Dec 31, 2018 NO MEETING NEW YEARS EVE
January 1, 2019 KCB DRAW DINNER FOR TWO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD DRAW - COLDWELL BANKER'S BOARD ROOM - DUNLOP/ANNE STREET - 12:30 PM


Top