Meetings and Events

The Kiwanis Club of Barrie!

Meetings and Events

THE BARRIE KIWANIS CLUB CLUB LUNCHEON/MEETINGS/EVENTS TO JANUARY 8, 2018

We meet at 80 Bradford Street, Monday at 11:45 A.M. for Lunch

We have 1 Dinner Meeting per Month starting October 2016 (refer to program below)

Please enter through - Entrance #5 - End of the Hall turn right and we are on the left.

KIWANIS MEETINGS (We Welcome Guests)

-

DATE TIME PROGRAM
Monday October 2, 2017

Social 5:30 P.M.

Dinner 6:15 P.M.

Past President's Dinner - Georgian College - Dining Room
Saturday October 7, 2017

Zehrs Food Store on Bryne Avenue

We will be handing out Food Bags for the Barrie Food Bank. The bag has listed needed food for the Food Bank. Every participant receives a Kiwanis Pen when they turn in their food.
Monday October 9, 2017 NO MEETING HOLIDAY HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE
Saturday October 14th, 2017 5:00 P.M. for 6:00 P.M. Dinner

Eastern Canada & The Caribbean Governor's Dinner - Bobby and Josie Moo Young

Division 8 Host Governor's Visit - Regional Meeting Includes Division 8, 9 and 10. Region B Caucus Meeting 3:45 P.M. - Region B Governor's Dinner 5:00 P.M. - Location is Tangle Creek Golf and Country Club.

Monday October 16, 2017 Lunch 11:45 A.M.

BIA Update on The Meridian Centre - Meeting Host By President Elect Doug McDermid

Monday October23, 2017 Lunch 11:45 A.M.

Speaker: Cheryl Gotthelf - Lamplighters Simcoe (Parents Living With Children Who Have Cancer)

Monday October 30, 2017 Lunch 11:45 A.M. Speaker: President Helen Ellement - Our Upcoming Kiwanis Year
Monday November 6th, 2017

Social 5:15 P.M.

Dinner 5:45 P.M.

Board Meeting 7:00 P.M.

Speaker: Amber McAuley - Move It For Young Minds (Children Living With Mental Health Challenges)
Monday November 13, 2017

Lunch 11:45 A.M.

Speaker: Lisa Spinks-Smith - Woman's & Children's Shelter of Barrie
Monday November 20, 2017

Lunch 11:45 A.M.

Lakehead University Speaker
Monday November 27, 2017

Lunch 11:45 A.M.

Speaker: Grandparents System Support Program
Monday December 4, 2017

Social 5:15 P.M.

Dinner 5:45 P.M.

Board Meeting 7:00 P.M.

Speaker: TBA
Monday December 11, 2017 Speaker: TBA
Tuesday December 19, 2017 Special Christmas Party 5:30 P.M.

This will be a Joint Christmas Dinner Party with the Kiwanis Members/Family/Grandkids and Children and Parents of Samaritan House.

Monday December 25, 2017 Christmas Day NO MEETING
Monday January 1, 2018 New Years Day NO MEETING - DRAW TO TAKE PLACE FOR THE "DINNER fOR TWO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD"
Monday January 8, 2018

5:15 P.M. Social

5:45 P.M. Dinner

7:00 P.M. Board Meeting

Speaker: TBA


Top